Posted in life/love, Uncategorized

Eyes Towards The Sky

I don’t know how many of you like to just stare at the sky and think about what all you want in life or what has passed or maybe whatever that is happening in your life. I do. I love to watch the sky full of stars(that is really rare these days because of pollution) but light dusting of clouds also does the wonder. Our mind just wanders from past to present to future, never stops. Happens with everyone, I am not an exception and neither are you. Today as I looked up I could feel my dreams flying that I may have let loose without even realizing when. There were lots of them. I smiled looking at them but a sudden thought struck and paused that smiling moment. The thought was “why are they up there and not a part of me”. My flying dreams just touched my eyes and gave me a smile on my face, just imagine the satisfaction and peace and smiles each day if they become a part of me. Since childhood I nurtured those dreams, they evolved as I grew and they grew in number as I evolved. There is a relation that I share with my “Dreams Of Life”, they were my priority as I grew up. Then why did I let them part from myself? A question that I was asking myself and simultaneously finding the answers in that same sky where my dreams are waiting to be mine. There must be millions and zillions of dreams floating in this infinite sky. Today I saw mine but maybe many people just forgot about them and those dreams are abandoned without or with realization of being fulfilled. I don’t know about others but I want to catch my dreams back and make them a part of my life again. This life full of petty works and duties to be fulfilled make us forget our very thoughts and aspirations that made us grow up into beings that we are now. But each moment is the right time to realize where we are heading to and whether we need to change our path or continue the same one. I realized that I need to change mine and make my “Life be my fulfilled Dream”. And blogging is the first step towards it. Life changes for everyone, you have to decide how much you should change with it for being at a level of happiness and joy. Its your life and nobody else but you can decide to live it the way you always dreamt of.

Catch your Dreams before they disappear into the infinite. 

Author:

A Stay-at-home-Mom discovering myself more each day with multiple roles of a mother, wife and daughter-in-law. An art and craft lover, believer of DIYs, an amateur in kitchen, an avid reader and a casual writer. Recently developed the love for blogging and I am loving every bit of it. I am a girl with dreams of travelling the world to appreciate nature and understand different people.I belong to India and want to connect to the world through blogging. I write to express myself as the words on my paper carry the power of my emotions ,feelings and thoughts. Follow this everyday journey of my learnings, fears, challenges, craziness, perception. Would love to know about your experiences too!:)

6 thoughts on “Eyes Towards The Sky

  1. Love your blog!! I’m working on “living my dreams” too and the night sky is definitely one of my happy places! I’ll be back to read more!

    If you’d like, you can check out my blog, here’s the link to my latest post http://wp.me/p7yzBE-6D, it’s off my typical topics so please feel free check out the rest of my site!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

