Posted in Moments from my Life, Travel Diaries

A Road Full Of Stars! 

I was carrying my baby in my arms with my husband walking beside me that night. We were coming back from dinner. This place was near our guest house so we decided to walk down but didn’t realize it would be pitch black while coming back as there were no streetlights in that patch of road that could be measured in time- a 15 minutes walk. Our guest house was in between a lot a farms and patches of forest. And there I was carrying a sleeping baby and my husband holding me by my waist. The moonlight helped us see enough to know that we were walking on the road. Bushes on both sides of the road. I was scared of only one thing- no insect should attack my child as they would have been wild and poisonous. After around 3 minutes of walk I noticed something beautiful. Little lights dancing around us among the bushes. At first they were few in number but as we progressed they made the road look decorated with twinkling lights. They were the fireflies! We were amazed looking at this wonderful sight. A part of me wanted to stop and admire those dancing beauties but other part of me wanted to run away from that dark dangerous road. Nature is truly amazing and it will always surprise you when you doubt it. We walked and everything around me seemed to move in slow motion. The fireflies made that path look as if I was walking amidst the stars. Sounds of peacocks in the background. It was eerily breathtaking environment around us. Darkness all around as if the nature had wrapped us in its thick invisible  blanket. This sight full of magic made me praise those fireflies for making that walk back home a memorable one. 


Author:

A Stay-at-home-Mom discovering myself more each day with multiple roles of a mother, wife and daughter-in-law. An art and craft lover, believer of DIYs, an amateur in kitchen, an avid reader and a casual writer. Recently developed the love for blogging and I am loving every bit of it. I am a girl with dreams of travelling the world to appreciate nature and understand different people.I belong to India and want to connect to the world through blogging. I write to express myself as the words on my paper carry the power of my emotions ,feelings and thoughts. Follow this everyday journey of my learnings, fears, challenges, craziness, perception. Would love to know about your experiences too!:)

9 thoughts on “A Road Full Of Stars! 

Leave a Reply

