Posted in life/love, Moments from my Life, parenthood/baby, Uncategorized

Dilemma Of Priorities

As I sit to write this article there is one thought that is crossing my mind again and again- “Should I use this time to sleep instead?”

This is when my baby is asleep. There is a whole list of things to be done after the baby is sleeping but what should I do first??

I guess every mom goes through this dilemma.

Should I do the dishes first? (But what if the baby wakes up from the noise! But it is necessary to do them first! No I cant afford to wake him up now…let me take it up last.)

Should I clean my room? (Yes I can do that. But that can be done when he is awake as well so why waste this precious time on it.)

I had to clean my bookshelf. (It hasn’t been cleaned for few days now. Yes lets do that first! 🙂 Hmm…but think of other work too what if I am missing out on something more important!)

I have to put the clothes out for drying. ( Yes that’s what I’ll do first.)

Now what??

Should I just relax today and not do anything! ( I am working all the time I need my time too)

Or should I finish the book I started 10 days back but didn’t get time to finish? (But you have the house lying as a mess how can you think of reading a book right now!……But I need my ME time..)

Just sleep and don’t do anything!! As I am becoming more cranky than my baby because of less sleep. ( I am sleep deprived dear…I should sleep even for half an hour….but sleeping for only half an hour will make my head heavy!!)

And I chose to write about my mind-fight instead of doing any of the work.

I guess I should go back to prioritizing my stuff before the little ninja wakes up.

Wish you more happy moments of a sleeping baby to all Moms 😛

Author:

A Stay-at-home-Mom discovering myself more each day with multiple roles of a mother, wife and daughter-in-law. An art and craft lover, believer of DIYs, an amateur in kitchen, an avid reader and a casual writer. Recently developed the love for blogging and I am loving every bit of it. I am a girl with dreams of travelling the world to appreciate nature and understand different people.I belong to India and want to connect to the world through blogging. I write to express myself as the words on my paper carry the power of my emotions ,feelings and thoughts. Follow this everyday journey of my learnings, fears, challenges, craziness, perception. Would love to know about your experiences too!:)

Leave a Reply

